Ruins of Symbaroum 5E Expansions Out Now!

Darkness descends over the world – the forest of Davokar is about to awaken.

Prepare for perilous expeditions into the dark depths of Davokar Forest. The epic quest for the legendary Throne of Thorns is about to begin. Free League Publishing today released The Throne of Thorns Part I and The World of Symbaroum for Ruins of Symbaroum, the 5E adaptation of the acclaimed dark fantasy RPG Symbaroum.

Find out more about the expansions here.

The Throne of Thorns Part I is an epic campaign book that includes the first two episodes of the praised adventure chronicle The Throne of Thorns.

The World of Symbaroum expands on the setting and lore of the game, offering a deep delve into a world of mystery and adventure, of clashing cultures and ideals – a world constantly under threat from the darkness of the Eternal Night.

Both the expansions are now available in the Free League webstore, on DriveThruRPG and soon at retailers worldwide.

Ruins of Symbaroum 5E: The Throne of Thorns I

The expansion includes:
  • The two full-length adventures Wrath of the Warden and The Witch Hammer
  • More than 20 full-color maps, detailing adventure locations in towns, forests, and ruins
  • Over 50 stat blocks, covering non-player characters of different types – monsters, potential allies or adversaries, as well as famous/notorious individuals
  • A dozen journey events for the characters’ travels in the dark forest
  • A dozen handouts offering important information for social challenges and problem-solving
Note that the expansion require access to the Ruins of Symbaroum core books –  the Player’s Guide, Gamemaster’s Guide and Bestiary.
Ruins of Symbaroum 5E: The World of Symbaroum

The expansion includes:
  • A player’s section, covering the game world’s main settlements – Thistle Hold, Yndaros and Karvosti
  • An in-depth look at the main settlements’ history, memorable events, factions, conflicts, and establishments
  • A Gamemaster’s section describing what hides beneath the surface, with 18 historical secrets and 34 plot hooks
  • Seven adventure landscapes for characters of 5th to 10th level, complete with conflicts, events, maps, and colorful NPCs
Note that the expansion require access to the Ruins of Symbaroum core books –  the Player’s Guide, Gamemaster’s Guide and Bestiary.
About Free League Publishing
Free League Publishing is a game studio and publisher dedicated to speculative fiction based in Stockholm, Sweden. We have published a wide range of award-winning tabletop roleplaying games and acclaimed art books set in strange and wondrous worlds.

Share this post:

Related Posts

Leave a Comment