Review: Bite Size Horror – Fever: Death Toll (Call of Cthulhu)

Fever: Death Toll Fever: Death Toll is a historical horror scenario for Call of Cthulhu, written by G. A. Patrick and published by Bite Size Horror. By Aaron T. Huss Purchase Fever: Death Toll here Find other Call of Cthulhu posts here Death Toll is the first of three scenarios that form the Fever mini-campaign for Call of Cthulhu. The mini-campaign is set in the western United States during the...

New Old West Call of Cthulhu Scenario, Fever: Death Toll.

A new release on DrivethruRPG through Chaosium’s Miskatonic Repository, Fever: Death Toll is the first scenario of the Fever series by Bite Size Horror using the Old West Call of Cthulhu setting Down Darker Trails.   The scenario explores the harrowing last legs of the California Trail during the 1849 Gold Rush. Join the Kingsley wagon Party and be taken across the infamous 40 mile Desert in Nevada,...

Cryptozoic Announces Partnership with Tower Guard Games to Release Train Heist Board Game

Cryptozoic Announces Partnership with Tower Guard Games to Release Train Heist Board Game After Successful Kickstarter Campaign, Acclaimed Game Will Receive Wide Retail Release in 2017 Lake Forest, CA – October 7, 2016 – Cryptozoic Entertainment, leading creator of board games, trading cards, and collectibles, today announced its partnership with Tower Guard Games for a wide release of Train Heist...

Deadlands Classic Boxed Set and New Deadlands Campaign!

Deadlands was originally printed in 1996 to rave reviews and industry awards, with a revised edition only a couple years later. Fans praised it for its writing, flavor, and innovative use of playing cards and poker chips in a unique setting that accommodated both character histories and an ongoing metaplot. It won every major award the industry had to offer and then some! The success of Deadlands also...

Deadlands Novel Releases from Tor!

Take a walk on the weird side with this brand new novel based on the bestselling role-playing game, Deadlands! “One of the best traditional zombie tales I’ve ever read… This is a zombie book for the ages.” —Seattle Post-Intelligencer on Dead of Night Tor Books is proud to present a new partnership with Pinnacle Entertainment Group and Visionary Comics to publish a series of thrilling novels...

The West Just Got Weirder: Deadlands/Sixth Gun Crossover Adventure Announced!

Sixth Gun RPG Kickstarter Ends 10pm EDT Thursday, June 25, 2015 Chandler, Arizona June 23, 2015– Fans of The Sixth Gun and Deadlands settings were excited to learn a crossover adventure was planned as a stretch goal for The Sixth Gun RPG Kickstarter. “This needs to happen…….no really…it does.” commented backer Brandon Janosco of Garden Grove, California, on the Kickstarter page. “Chocolate...

The Sixth Gun RPG Kickstarter Smashes Expectations!

The Sixth Gun RPG Kickstarter Smashes Expectations and Funding Goal in First Day News from Pinnacle Entertainment Group ONI PRESS CONGRATULATES BUNN, HURTT, PINNACLE ENTERTAINMENT GROUP ON FIRST DAY SUCCESS OF THE SIXTH GUN RPG KICKSTARTER PORTLAND, OR May 27, 2015 – Oni Press, Portland’s premier independent comic book publisher, congratulates Pinnacle Entertainment Group and The Sixth Gun creators...

Wild West Kickstarter from Fabled Environments Now Available

On March 2nd 2015, Fabled Environments launched their third Kickstarter, “Wild West Floorplans”. This Kickstarter offers backers a series of six wild west floor plans (Settler’s Cabin, Hotel/Saloon, General Store, Church W/Cemetery, Sheriff’s Office and a Livery Stable) as part of the base campaign with stretch goals adding additional structures. Each of these wide-format floor plans are presented...

Wild West Floorplans Kickstarter Coming from Fabled Environments

On March 2nd 2015, Fabled Environments launches their third Kickstarter, “Wild West Floorplans”. The multiple Ennie-Nominated modern cartography company offers backers a series of six wild west floor plans (Settler’s Cabin, Hotel/Saloon, General Store, Church W/Cemetery, Sheriff’s Office and a Livery Stable) as part of the base campaign. Each of these wide-format floor plans...

Get Dealt the Dead Man’s Hand—Get FREE Books!

Pinnacle Entertainment and Visionary Comics have teamed with IDW to publish the first Deadlands trade collection, Dead Man’s Hand! In the final days of pre-orders now, and hitting stands in March, it features a roster of top comics’ talent, including Ron Marz, Jimmy Palmiotti, Bart Sears, David Gallaher, Steve Ellis, Jeff Mariotte, and others. To sweeten the deal and as a show of support...

Deadlands’ 20th Anniversary Begins Here!

Visionary and IDW Deal Winning Hand with Deadlands News from Pinnacle Entertainment Group Graphic Novel Based On The Wildly Popular RPG Coming March 2015 San Diego, CA (December 16, 2014) – Get ready, as award-winning publisher IDW brings Dead Man’s Hand, the first original collection of the hit Deadlands series to comic shops in March 2015! Based on the popular Deadlands RPG, created by Shane...

Pinnacle Entertainment Group’s Deadlands Expands!

Catching a New Vision News from Pinnacle Entertainment Group Issued 9/16/14 Visionary Comics has been around a while, and some have called it one of the best-kept secrets in comics. Known as a top quality production studio, and the first digital-exclusive publisher supporting creator-owned projects, they also became the first production studio to throw its hat in the licensing ring with Deadlands....

A Set of Western-era Train Battlemaps from DramaScape

DramaScape has released their latest historical / modern battlemap set featuring Trains, Wild West. [View our entry in the Roleplayers Chronicle Reference database here.] DramaScape Modern Volume 25 This is a set of Wild West train maps, it has Hex, Square and No Overlays, it also includes the VTT files for online play.  “Well boys looks like we got a train to catch. Heeyah!” Trains Wild West...

Steamjacks, Magic and the Weird West

The Final Preview of Kings, Nations, and Gods for Iron Kingdoms Privateer Press [visit their website here to download the preview] has released their fourth and final preview of the upcoming Kings, Nations, and Gods supplement for Iron Kingdoms, with a look at steamjacks. Steamjacks have been a central element of the Iron Kingdoms for centuries, and this book is bursting at the seams with them. Every...

Western-styled Hotel Paper Model from Finger and Toe Models

Product Name: Western Hotel Publisher: Finger and Toe Models Author: Glenn L. Williams System: Universal Setting: Series: Theme: Historical [Western] Type: Paper Model Release: PDF Available: Link: http://www.fingerandtoe.com/ Finger and Toe Models has released a hotel paper model with a western style. Finger and Toe Models announces the release of the 28mm pdf model Western Hotel. It comes with lift...

Western Schoolhouse on the Prairie Battlemap from DramaScape

Product Name: Schoolhouse on the Prairie Publisher: DramaScape Author: Simon Powell, Steven Black, Vidar Edland System: Universal Setting: Series: Theme: Historical [Western] Type: Battlemap Release: PDF Available: Link: http://roleplayerschronicle.com/reference/?p=52698 DramaScape has released a new Western-themed battlemap featuring a Schoolhouse on the Prairie. The Schoolhouse on the Prairie map...

New Grim Prairie Tails Supplement for Deadlands

Product Name: Grim Prairie Trails Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment Group Author: System: Savage Worlds Setting: Deadlands Series: Theme: Historical Fantasy Horror Steampunk [Western] Type: Supplement Release: PDF Available: Link: http://roleplayerschronicle.com/reference/?p=52648 Pinnacle Entertainment Group’s latest Deadlands supplement contains a collection of adversaries, encounters, archetypes,...

The Town of Kalas and The Flood for Fantasy Grounds II

Product Name: The Town of Kalas | The Flood Publisher: SmiteWorks Author: Scott Ferguson | Michael Grancey System: Fantasy Grounds II Setting: Castles & Crusades | Deadlands Series: Theme: Epic Fantasy | Historical Fantasy Horror Steampunk [Western] Type: Software Release: EXE Available: Link: http://www.fantasygrounds.com/ SmiteWorks continues their Castles & Crusades and Deadlands module...

Three New Adventure Modules for Fantasy Grounds

Product Name: Beneath the Despairing Stone | Forsaken Mountain | Murder on the Hellstromme Express Publisher: SmiteWorks Author: Terry Buckingham | | Ben Turner System: Fantasy Grounds II Setting: Castles & Crusades | Deadlands Series: Theme: Epic Fantasy | Historical Fantasy Horror Steampunk [Western] Type: Software Release: EXE Available: Link: http://www.fantasygrounds.com/ SmiteWorks has released...

Tales from the Gazebo – Guns in Games: Draw Lunger!

Guns in Games: Draw Lunger! By Cape Rust In the real world as time marched on, so did the advances in gun technology. Black powder and flintlocks gave way to cartridges, single shot weapons became multi-shot weapons, and things got much more dangerous to the folks or creatures who found themselves on the business end of these improved firearms. From a gaming perspective, two of the gun genres that...