Deadlands—Granddaddy of the Weird Western—is Back with a New Edition

Chandler, AZ May 5, 2020 – Pinnacle Entertainment Group, creators of Savage Worlds™ tabletop roleplaying game, is currently raising funds for a new edition of Deadlands™, the award-winning Weird West roleplaying game. DEADLANDS: THE WEIRD WEST is entering its final week on Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/545820095/deadlands-the-weird-west?ref=45p28g DEADLANDS:...

PAX Unplugged 2017: Deadlands Doomtown Storyline Event

Free Deadlands Doomtown Storyline Event at PAX Unplugged 2017! News from Pinnacle Entertainment Group on behalf of our Doomtown: Reloaded partners, Pine Box Entertainment Deadlands and Doomtown: Reloaded players, we have something special planned this November at PAX Unplugged! As a celebration of the continuation of Doomtown: Reloaded, we are pleased to announce the Pine Box Entertainment Event Team...

Deadlands Classic Boxed Set and New Deadlands Campaign!

Deadlands was originally printed in 1996 to rave reviews and industry awards, with a revised edition only a couple years later. Fans praised it for its writing, flavor, and innovative use of playing cards and poker chips in a unique setting that accommodated both character histories and an ongoing metaplot. It won every major award the industry had to offer and then some! The success of Deadlands also...

Deadlands Novel Releases from Tor!

Take a walk on the weird side with this brand new novel based on the bestselling role-playing game, Deadlands! “One of the best traditional zombie tales I’ve ever read… This is a zombie book for the ages.” —Seattle Post-Intelligencer on Dead of Night Tor Books is proud to present a new partnership with Pinnacle Entertainment Group and Visionary Comics to publish a series of thrilling novels...

The West Just Got Weirder: Deadlands/Sixth Gun Crossover Adventure Announced!

Sixth Gun RPG Kickstarter Ends 10pm EDT Thursday, June 25, 2015 Chandler, Arizona June 23, 2015– Fans of The Sixth Gun and Deadlands settings were excited to learn a crossover adventure was planned as a stretch goal for The Sixth Gun RPG Kickstarter. “This needs to happen…….no really…it does.” commented backer Brandon Janosco of Garden Grove, California, on the Kickstarter page. “Chocolate...

Get Dealt the Dead Man’s Hand—Get FREE Books!

Pinnacle Entertainment and Visionary Comics have teamed with IDW to publish the first Deadlands trade collection, Dead Man’s Hand! In the final days of pre-orders now, and hitting stands in March, it features a roster of top comics’ talent, including Ron Marz, Jimmy Palmiotti, Bart Sears, David Gallaher, Steve Ellis, Jeff Mariotte, and others. To sweeten the deal and as a show of support...

Deadlands’ 20th Anniversary Begins Here!

Visionary and IDW Deal Winning Hand with Deadlands News from Pinnacle Entertainment Group Graphic Novel Based On The Wildly Popular RPG Coming March 2015 San Diego, CA (December 16, 2014) – Get ready, as award-winning publisher IDW brings Dead Man’s Hand, the first original collection of the hit Deadlands series to comic shops in March 2015! Based on the popular Deadlands RPG, created by Shane...

Pinnacle Entertainment Group’s Deadlands Expands!

Catching a New Vision News from Pinnacle Entertainment Group Issued 9/16/14 Visionary Comics has been around a while, and some have called it one of the best-kept secrets in comics. Known as a top quality production studio, and the first digital-exclusive publisher supporting creator-owned projects, they also became the first production studio to throw its hat in the licensing ring with Deadlands....

Review: Visionary Comics – The Devil’s Six Gun (Deadlands)

The Devil’s Six Gun The Devil’s Six Gun is a one-shot comic book set in the Deadlands role-playing game setting written by David Gallaher & Steve Ellis at Visionary Comics and published by Image Comics. By Aaron T. Huss This review, as you can see, is a bit different from the rest. The Devil’s Six Gun is a comic book, but not just any comic book. It is a one-shot story set...